Instant Information by Jen Rose

I forgot how to wait
Some time ago
So in bursts I watch the world.
Tiny scraps of thought
Shot into fiberoptic threads
Transmission to the eyes
Of those who care to look.

Friends and acquaintances
And a stranger or two(hundred)
Tick through a timeline.
Refresh, compulsive.
Never miss a beat.
In tune, first to know
Of road trips and broken arms and earthquakes.

It’s a matter of convenience.

But is it too much to ask sometimes
For a cup of coffee
And a little more than 140 characters?

Return to This Week’s Flash

3 Comments

Filed under Jen Rose

3 responses to “Instant Information by Jen Rose

  1. Ha! This was brilliant.

    Ironically, I’m going to tweet this link to my Twitter friends. :)

  2. Pingback: Week #14 – I can’t wait « 52|250 A Year of Flash

Leave a comment